prescription service medication pharmacy customer service customer order phone doctor prescriptions
1.0
Details

Update by user May 21, 2018

Was contacted by several people and received my medication. But I am not holding my breath next time. We will see.

Original review posted by user Apr 21, 2018

When it was medco much better service. Now for the last 3 years they are terrible. Every time my Dr. orders a prescription they drag their feet send me...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#1749687

I agree, express scripts sucks & I hope they go out of business. First, I hate being forced to use their slow mail service.

There is no choice in the matter. You must use their, not convenient, mail delivery. I just love the fact that my medication is thrown in the back of a hot truck for a week. They claim the mail service is for our convenience but, They make me use the mail order because it's convenient for them, not me.

That way their pharmacies, facilities etc are used in order to make more money. Second, they are incredibly slow. They claim about 5-7 days to process orders but, that is crap. I'd rather go by my local pharmacy & then I would have the script the very same day.

Instead I have to wait about 10-14 days for the "convenient" mail order. If you want them to move faster the they charge you extra. Really??!! I have to pay extra for them to do their job in a timely manor.

Sounds like extortion to me... Third, I have the address verification delay every time. That way my convenient mail order is even more slow. They claim it is for safety or security, which is just *** The mail leaves medication in an unlocked mailbox & the USPS is not exactly spot on with their service of accuracy.

If it was really about security they would use another parcel service, instead of the lease reliable one.

Just realize they use the slowest & cheapest one. For example, I can't tell you how many times I have received mail of a sensitive nature that was not mine from the USPS.

View more comments
Resolved
Review
#1238092 Review #1238092 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Express Scripts Prescription Refill
Reason of review
Order processing issue
1.0
Details

Update by user Mar 31, 2018

I resolved this by contacting Medicare and reporting that Express Scripts had published misinformation. Medicare allowed me to change Medicare Part D coverage with to a different company. Afterward a representative from Express Scripts contacted me and said that there...

View full review
1 comment
ExpressRxHelp
#1439510

Hello Vandybear, We are sorry about your experience and wanted you know help is still here if needed. We would like to make sure your issue is resolved. Feel free to email ExpressRxHelp@express-scripts.com your name, member ID, date of birth and phone number where we can best reach you, in reference to Review #1200233 Kind Regards, Stephanie, Express Scripts

Resolved
Review
#1200233 Review #1200233 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Express Scripts Medicare Part D Health Plan
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Jan 3 it started jan 31 still no medicine have been on phone so many times lost count 3 times on the 30 the last lady said call by 6 if not call back I called back 45mins on phone no medicine call again 1.5 hours on phone had doctor send prescription 4 times on 30 and...
View full review
6 comments
ExpressRxHelp
#1279206

Hi Charles, We want to help you get the medication you need. We were unable to locate your account.

Please send member ID, phone number and DOB to ExpressRxHelp@express-scripts.com. Please also include review #1000435. A member from our team will reach out to you.

Thank you. -Sarah, Express Scripts

View more comments
Resolved
Review
#1000435 Review #1000435 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Express Scripts Prescription Refill
Cons
  • Not same person every time
Reason of review
All the above
Loss
$100000
4.1
Details

Update by user Aug 12, 2016

Adam from ExpressScripts is excellent! Called me, called my DR and straightened this whole thing up and got it approved! Thanks so much Adam!!!!

Original review posted by user Aug 12, 2016

Well, as you can see this is my second post. I posted "Unconscionable", got a quick response from "Adam" and "Stephanie"...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1198140

Hello,

Someone from our team will be in touch shortly-Adam

Resolved
Review
#899274 Review #899274 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Express Scripts Customer Care
Cons
  • Unprofessionalism and games
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Tags
  • Prescriptions RX

Resolved: Unconscionable | Express Scripts review from Los Angeles, California

4.7
Details

Update by user Aug 12, 2016

Adam from ExpressScripts called me, called my DR office and got this whole thing settled in two phone calls!! Thanks so much Adam for your professionalism, care and concern!!

Original review posted by user Aug 02, 2016

My Anthem-Blue Cross PPO uses Express Scripts to manage prescriptions. Through multiple blood tests, my DR diagnosed a problem which I needed an expensive topical drug. Pre-authorization was needed. Long story short, after 90 days now, still do not have authorization, they keep denying due to "LACK OF INFORMATION", 5 times now. I called, they said they never received any information from my DR, so I have personally stood next to the Physicians Assistant while she faxed the required information and spoke with them, well....I just received another denial for "LACK OF INFORMATION". I have called, they won't even give me, the patient, any information other than they have not received anything from my DR, I know this is not true, they have on multiple occasions. I am looking to try and find the government office where I can officially register a complaint as I see they do this to everyone. A horrible, horrible company. They told me I can buy at full price, that's over $600. How can they continue to do this to everyone?
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1197221

So now you decide not to answer my emails? I guess it's time to go to other posting sites and spread the word.

In 2 weeks you have done nothing to help, you seem to perpetuate the delays.

A complaint will also be filed with the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

ExpressRxHelp
#1193820

Hello,

We're sorry about your experience and want to make sure you get the medication you need. Please consider sending your name, member ID, date of birth and phone number where we can best reach you to ExpressRxHelp@express-scripts.com in reference to # 893142

Thank you.

Stephanie - Express-Scripts

Spiros
#1196221
@ExpressRxHelp

My DR's office spoke with you last week, sent all required documents, YET AGAIN, and still no word. This marks the 6TH TIME RECORDS WERE SENT TO YOU and a DR's LETTER, still no prescription, too bad the company cannot be prosecuted for damaging one's health, how can you people look at yourselves in the mirror?

How has no one filed a CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT against you, or have I just not dug enough into your companies dealings?

I wonder how many people have become more ill due to your delaying tactics, or even lost their lives. This is disgusting how you play this game.

View more comments (2)
Resolved
Review
#893142 Review #893142 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Express Scripts Customer Care
Cons
  • Terrible customer service
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Update by user Mar 16, 2016

My RX's have been received within the time period. My apologies.

Original review posted by user Mar 15, 2016

My doctor will probably have to call my RX's in at the local pharmacy and I will pay out of pocket. Custom service told me the post office was holding my RX's, I would have to call them. I called the...
View full review
Resolved
Review
#810250 Review #810250 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Express Scripts Prescription Refill
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Psychological manipulation

Contact Express Scripts Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
2000 Springer Dr
Lombard, Illinois 60148-6402
United States
Phone:
(866) 275-4732
All Express Scripts Contacts

Express Scripts Products and Services Reviews

Compare Companies

Express Scripts
Express Scripts
711 reviews
2.2
VS
OptumRx
OptumRx
711 reviews
1.4
Compare Express Scripts vs OptumRx

Latest Question

Express Scripts Questions